SSL Certificate

Football - Varsity

Signup for an alert reminder.

Trinity-Pawling football competes in the highly respected and competitive Erickson Conference. Each year, approximately 80 young men participate in the football program with about half on the Varsity squad and the other half with the JV team.

On the Trinity-Pawling gridiron, emphasis is always placed on the important lessons of the sport: teamwork, commitment, hard work and sportsmanship. Trinity-Pawling has a long and storied football tradition stretching back to the founding of the school in 1907. The years 1949, 1950, and 1964 saw undefeated seasons under the leadership of Coach Jack Karpoe, and the “Fighting Gentlemen” put together a strong decade through the 1960’s. The next undefeated season would come in 2005-06 under Coach Dave Coratti, when the Pride went 9-0 and won the New England Championship. The Pride would once again win New England in 2007-08, and finish 3rd in New England in 08-09.

In the last three years under current Head Coach Nick Lafontaine, the Pride have amassed a regular season record of 18-6, winning the Erickson League and finishing 2nd in New England in ‘16-’17, and finishing 3rd in New England this past season with a bowl game win over Deerfield.  

A large number of Trinity-Pawling football players have continued their career at the collegiate level. In the past decade, Pride football players have gone on to play at Stanford, Boston College, Ole Miss, NC State, Boise State, Rutgers, Monmouth, Temple, West Point, Tulane, UConn, URI, Sacred Heart, Merrimack, Hobart, UPenn, Williams, Wesleyan, Bowdoin, Bucknell, Central Connecticut, Assumption, and many more.

Here is a list of Pride football players who continued at the collegiate level >

Professional Play after Trinity-Pawling

A number of Pride football players have also continued their career on to the professional level:

Chukky Okobi ‘96 - Purdue University / Pittsburgh Steelers (‘06 Super Bowl Champion)
Charles Spencer ‘01 - University of Pittsburgh / Houston Texans
Derek Dennis ‘07 - Temple University / Miami Dolphins / Calgary Stampeders (CFL Offensive Lineman of the Year - 2016)
Shayne Skov ‘09 - Stanford University / San Francisco 49-ers

If you have questions or would like to inquire about the Trinity-Pawling Pride football program, please contact Head Coach Nick Lafontaine at


T-P Scoreboard

Friday, 11/09/2018
  vs. Kent School
W   |  24-7   |  recap

As a convenience, Trinity-Pawling School links to Google Translation which provides an automated translation of our website. The tool is not perfect, and the context of the copy may not be precise when it is translated. As a result, sometimes the translation may lose some of its intended meaning. Therefore, Trinity-Pawling School cannot guarantee the accuracy of the converted text. Where there is any question, the English version is always the authoritative version of the website.

powered by finalsite